When He ONLY Texts You….

I was having a conversation with a colleague of mine regarding the do’s and don’ts of dating and he asked me a very simple question.

Jennifer, if a dude is interested in you how would you know, if your only means of communication is through text?

Wow. I was speechless.

As I stuttered my way through a half-ass response, I knew that there was no way that I could justify my answer. It was true, how can a guy who states he likes you only want to talk to you via text?

With technology advancing, people are having a difficult time talking to one another. Why talk when you can text, gchat, tweet, fb chat, voxer and every other form of crappy mode of communicating.

I have said it before and I will say it again, texting is the lazy form of communication.

Don’t get me wrong, texting does come in handy. It is great when you are on the go and you want to relay a quick message but if your sole form of speaking relies on texting…ummm you need to re-evaluate your ‘relationship’.

It was hard listening to this and worse, telling a girl friend of mine who is in this ย predicament that the guy she is into may not be that into her.

Ouch.

I think we have forgotten the mentality that we had in high school; long hours spent on talking on the phone about every and any thing to going out on solo and group dates. Most of these have been replaced with face time, skype dates, writing back and forth on fb wall and ย good ol texting ummm sexting anyone??

However, times have changed and I get it but certain behaviors don’t have too.

A call from someone you care about can make your day. I know there have been times where I just want to vent and having that person listening, consoling and offering advice is better than a text that says, “it’ll be alright, just pray about it.”

LIKE WTF. I appreciate that as well but no for real, no call?

Just Google or YouTube, “How do I know if a guy is interested/likes me” and a plethora of videos from every and anyone is on there. The main point that every one seems to make is the communicating part but what differs is how that person communicate. Some are fine with the guy texting, some say call, some say it’s both; I believe that it should be both.

MANTALK:WHY HE ONLY TEXTS YOU! via SupDaily06

So what do you do when a guy you likes only texts?

Leave his behind and call it that LOL. No I’m JUST playing ….well sort of.

I’m not about chasing a guy who is showing me that he is doing the least but I will branch out to maybe call or drop a text. If he only responds to texting you or continues his pattern of only texting then you make the judgement call if you want to continue.

Also, you can address the issue in a confident manner. No one likes desperation, neediness and someone acting cold towards them because they are not acting in a manner that suits them. He may not be aware that his actions are causing you to feel a certain way…so let him know.

If it doesn’t work out… hey, there are more fish in the sea.

What do you think of a guy just only texting? Has it happened to you, if so, what did you do?

Leave a Reply

