(UPDATED) Remembering Whitney Houston

I was on my way out to D.C. last night to see a friend. Already agitated that the metro was running slow I decided to check out some of my blogs. As I was surfing, an email popped up stating that Whitney Houston died….

WAIT…WHAT !!

I just seen pictures of her at Kelly Price pre-grammy party …and she looked fine.

Source: Necole Bitchie

While circumstances of her death are still being investigated, it’s a shame how people are mean and insensitive. I don’t care what happened in her personal life but her voice should be the only thing judged. In light of everything that has happened, we have to continually keep Whitney’s daughter, Bobbi Kristina, in our prayers.

I am not sure why we can only love and support our singers when they are no longer here. SMH.

In honor of a legend and  an icon, here are some songs that I love from her.

Could I Have This Kiss for Ever (she was featured on this song)

Exhale (Shoop Shoop)

 I Will Always Love You

I Run To You

Greatest Love of All

I Wanna Dance With Somebody

Heartbreak Hotel ft Kelly Price & Faith Evans

When You Believe ft Mariah Carey

It’s Not Right But It’s Okay

Where Do Broken Hearts Go

How Will I Know

Saving All My Love For

You Give Good Love

I Believe In You and Me

Didn’t We Almost Have It All


Leave a Reply

