Taking You Back….. To The 90’s

The weather is pretty blah out here in D.C.

I’m at work and decided that I wanted to share some songs that I enjoyed listening,dancing and singing to as a young girl in the 90’s. Enjoy!

Lauryn Hill- Doo-Wop (That Thing)

*My mom drilled this song in my head….such a great message, I miss Lauryn!!

 TLC- Creep

Sisqo- Thong Song

Spice Girls- Wanna Be

Britney Spears- You Drive Me Crazy

MC Hammer- Can’t Touch This Way

Sir Mix A Lot- Baby Got Back

Backstreet Boys- I Want it That Way

*DISCLAIMER:  I was in LOVE with Nick Carter and my mom loved her some A.J. 

N’SYNC- It’s Gonna Be Me

Will Smith- Getting Jiggy With It

*Reminds me of my cousin in Boston who was a huge Will Smith fan…I remember when we all used to dance to this lol 

Jay Z ft UGK- Big Pimpin

Destiny’s Child- No No No (Part 1)

Salt-N- Pepa- Let’s Talk About Sex

Missy Elliott- The Rain

Aaliyah-  4 Page Letter

Ricky Martin- Livin La Vida Loca

Michael Jackson- Black or White

Sheryl Crow- All I Wanna Do

Next-Too Close

R.Kelly- Bump n Grind

Green Day- Good Riddance (Time of your life)

Whitney Houston- I Believe In You and Me (R.I.P)

Aqua- Barbie Girl

The Offspring- Pretty Fly (For A White Guy)

Pink- There You Go

*DISCLAIMER: Even though this came out in 2000 I still jam this song when Pink was R&B!!

 

 

Leave a Reply

