Don’t Be a Booty Call….Girlfriend!

Cinco de Mayo was last weekend and I had lots of fun…maybe too much fun. When shots of tequila and endless supply of margaritas are thrown in, your judgment tends to get a bit cloudy. Friday night, a girlfriend of mine and I went out and decided to have a bit of fun. I hadn’t seen her in a while but I knew that anytime we hung out, we always had fun and a story to tell.

Friday night was really humid and everyone was out. I was glad that I decided to go out and I was even more excited that it was with her. It’s been awhile since I hung out with girls so this was a much needed break from going on dates. Of course when you have two pretty ladies and warm weather, the boys will come. Boy, did they come. LOL.

Countless drinks later, conversations winding down, we ended up going to dinner at Ben’s Next Door. Not necessarily interested or looking for anything, I indulged on some chili cheese fries. (They were soooo good) However, sitting next to my friend was a handsome, chocolate, tall brother. I could already tell that my friend was feeling him and I nudged her to speak. Some minutes went by and I was getting anxious, not wanting my friend to miss a possible opportunity, I continued to nudge her and she finally broke the awkward silence.

I didn’t hear too much of the conversation but I could read the disapproving look on my friends face. Once he left, my friend told me that he just left a date but the worse part was that he was engaged. Ughh….who does that?? Oh yeah, men do lol.

As we walked the streets heading towards her car, I could see the makings of a wild night. Not only were people stumbling towards their cars and taxis, but people were making out in allies and street corners. I knew what was going to happen once those people went home and it was sex. Yup, good ole sweaty sex.

Most of these people who may have indulged in sex this weekend were not all boyfriend and girlfriend. That to me is not an issue as long as it was consensual sex, than go for it. Unfortunately, there were some that partook in casual sex and the infamous booty call and now there feelings and expectations are at an all time low.

So ladies, why don’t you safeguard your vagina like your heart?

It never surprises me how people can fool themselves into doing something knowing how they would feel with the outcome. If you are not the booty type girl, than don’t put yourself in that situation. For instance, there was a guy that I was dating for a while months back; last weekend he  sent me messages at 4:30 in the morning.  I read all of them and knew he was not checking to see if I was okay, he was checking to see if I was: A. awake, B. Horny and C. DTF (Down to f–k).

His advances were not only classless but they were something that I wasn’t interested in. I told him a resounding NO. He was persistent in getting me over there and for what? I honestly believe it was an ego stroke, to still see if I was interested in him and what he had to offer (penis). I couldn’t blame him for trying but I could control one thing and one thing only…my decision. Does my bed get lonely from time to time? Of course it does! Who doesn’t like snuggling and cuddling next to someone you like? But at what price would I have to sacrifice to get that? If I can’t wake up in the morning the next day with my self-esteem in tact, than it is not worth it.

If you watch television, movies and listen to music, sex is glorified as something that should just happen. Doesn’t matter what you want out of that person, just do it because your body says so.

Does waiting really make us better people?- Drake

Ladies, you can’t upgrade a booty call into a relationship. This is not Pretty Woman and fairy tales like that don’t happen that often or at all. 

So when that guy who keeps coming in and out of your life, decides to grace you with some attention at 2:00 am at night…IGNORE him. Yes, it not because you are awesome and he really wants to get to know you and what your day was like. He wants to know what is in between those legs. What he is offering you are breadcrumbs, if you accept that invitation you have already lost.

Be honest with yourself and just know what you want. If having a guy swing by your place to keep you and your bed warm at the middle of the night for 3-4 hours than don’t let me stop you. Go head, girlfriend! If that is not your cup of tea than just say NO or better, don’t answer your got damn phone! It’s that simple!

If you don’t want to be a booty call than don’t be.  If you don’t require a man to treat you with respect, he won’t. The power is in your hands! 

Leave a Reply

